To Fur or Not To Fur? That is the Question!

Last weekend I found myself out having a late dinner with six lovely ladies at Maddox in London. It was a fun filled evening which started with a two course dinner, followed by a lot of drinking and dancing! and indeed as usual involved a lot of Coffee Petron!! One of the things that intrigued me the most about the evening (other than Harriets amazing figure) was the conversation over dinner. We ended up discussing fur as one of the ladies was donning a fur gillet she had recently bought in Romania. Fur is always a controversial topic but I personally wouldn’t mind a little fur as London seems to get colder and colder year on year! Would you fur?

In fridays ES Magazine I came across a feature titled ‘Venus in Furs – Diamonds, lingerie, and a touch of fox are all a girl needs on a chilly afternoon’ with Chanel Iman which re-enforced why I most definitely need a little fur in my life! Here are some of the photographs from ES magazine.

Here are some fur pieces from my Lyst:

Rick Owens Huns

3.1 Phillip Lim

Donna Karen New York

Simonetta Ravizza

ISSA

Aminaka Wilmont

Matthew Williamson

One thought on “To Fur or Not To Fur? That is the Question!

Leave a comment