Return of the Backpack!

For the last 15 years I have considered the back pack quite a nerdy way of carrying your belongings especially since there are such beautiful oversized handbags which carry the same purpose and even lovely manbags for the city workers. I always wondered why someone would use a backpack rather than a large Celine or a Mulberry manbag! So you can only imagine my self inflicted horror when it dawned on me that I would need to buy a back pack to go travelling however I came across some images which really made me think the back pack is making a return and looking rather trendy might I add!

[ Images taken from Tumblr ]

Here are some backpacks I found on Lyst however these are more for travelling purposes rather than everyday use.

Maison Martin Margiela

Maison Martin Margiela

LESPORTAC

LESPORTAC

Bedwin & Heartbreakers

Bedwin & Heartbreakers

Tumi

Tumi

Herschel Supply Co

Herschel Supply Co

Herschel Supply Co

Herschel Supply Co

Leave a Reply

